Categories Menu

Posted by on Jun 21, 2016 | 0 comments

AMPed Show #549



AMPed hosted this week by Stuart Morrison of Insomnia Radio

  1. Submited by Stuart Morrison of Insomnia Radio

    There aren’t many bands who have released as many albums as they’ve played live shows. The Valery Trails will be in that position with the release of their third album, Chameleon Bones in August 2016. When an ocean separates band members, live shows can be a rarity.

    Andrew Bower, an expatriate Australian currently living in Houston, enlisted his brother Sean Bower and Dan McNaulty in his hometown Brisbane, Australia to form The Valery Trails.

  2. Runner

    Submited by Stuart Morrison of Insomnia Radio

    Lauren Strange is from Nashville, TN. A true child of the 90’s, her new EP, Say Yes, echoes the influences of Veruca Salt and early Foo Fighters, while garnering comparisons to contemporaries The Gaslight Anthem and Death Cab For Cutie.

  3. Last Goodbye

    Submited by Stuart Morrison of Insomnia Radio

    3 times a year, creative director Pat MacDonald invites dozens of songwriters to co-write, record and perform together at the Holiday Music Motel in Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin. Songwriters are paired through a random “spin-the-bottle” process. Danielle French was one of these, and out of the material she has co-writren, a group of songs emerged that became her new project “Danielle French Presents: Miss Scarlett & the Madmen – Dark Love Songs”

  4. Graveyard Shift
    by Grado

    Submited by Matt Brier of Idiosyncratic Transmissions

    Grado is a band, an album, and a tale of two cities. Grado is a project of Michael Bloss who over the course of the last six years quit his job, travelled around Europe. and wrote this album. The name comes from two towns, one in Spain and the other in Italy, that were important to Michael during his travels. The band is named for one and the album is named for the other.

  5. Take me to the Future

    Submited by Stuart Morrison of Insomnia Radio

    Iveza and Elements are from Kragujevac in Serbia, this is from their EP Apostate. A four piece, their Facebook page names them as Marko Sujica, Predrag Spasojevic, Ivan Ivezic and Nikola Vasic.

  6. Endless Obsession

    Submited by Stuart Morrison of Insomnia Radio

    Art Of Demise are from Eskilstuna, Sweden. Fomed in 2014, they are a five piece, members are Andreas Idling, Daniel Granqvist, Martina Hed, Jens Andreasson & Mathias Carlsson. This is from their EP Grey Region released this year.

  7. Rise Again

    Submited by Stuart Morrison of Insomnia Radio

    Mourning Stone is the collaborative project of Adam Maxfield (Vocals, Bass Guitar and Programming) of London England, United Kingdom, and Wes Dinwiddie (Guitars, Synths, Vocals, and Engineering) of Houston, Texas. Adam and Wes have been developing the sound and vibe of the band since January this year.

    They have a load of tracks at

  8. Lullaby for Diane

    Submited by Stuart Morrison of Insomnia Radio

    Orbiting Blue are a five piece from Boulder, CO. Their new 8 track album album ‘9’ is available for free download at BandCamp.

Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *